A lazy Sunday at Tinko beach , Alcoy

A simple life is good with me. I don’t need a whole lot. For me, a T-shirt, a pair of shorts, barefoot on a beach and I’m happy. ~ Yanni

IMG_2737

So, what is Cebu without the wonderful beaches around it right? So here’s one of them that I had visited earlier this week.  My work week has been so loaded and had long days with it. I thought of unwinding down south of Cebu. After my mountaineering stint and  after topping Cebu at O peak  , I decided to go down into the near by beach in the neighboring town of Alcoy.

IMG_2745

Tinko Beach a pride of Alcoy 

The humble town of Alcoy in the southern strip of Cebu island is an hour and a half to two drive away from the city. It has been known for its famed hot spring and Tingko beach.

Tingko is a popular weekend destination for locals and visitors to Alcoy because of its white powdery sand, clear waters , festive vibe, soothing breeze  and affordable rate. Also the location, it’s very accessible since it just along side of the road.

IMG_2731

Have fun at Tingko Beach!

Tingko boast a wonderful coast line perfect for beach bumming and basking under the sugbo sun. Strolling along its white sand bay is among of the favorite thing locals like to do. Aside from that you can enjoy frolicking playing beach volleyball, sun bathing, swimming , snorkeling , singing karaoke or even joining an island hopping around the nearby island for a very affordable price.

IMG_2728

If you are like me who would rather spend the lazy Sunday under the shade of the swaying coconut trees drinking an ice cold beer and enjoying the beautiful scenery. I guess I am not alone.haha in terms of being lazy.kidding!

IMG_2789

Tingko Beach often gets crowded during the weekends if you’re lucky and if it’s not too crowded, you have a white sandy beach all to yourself.

*Here is a list of possible expenses:

From your house to South Bus terminal = Php 8.00

South Bus Terminal to Alcoy ( Ordinary Bus) = Php 110.00

Entrance fee = Php 20.00

Island hopping = Php 30.00

Beer and chicharon = Php 50

Alcoy to Cebu city = Php 110

South Bus Terminal to my house via jeepney = Php 8.00

Grand total of Php 336.00 

Optional:

Cottage ( if you choose to have one) = Php 1 000.00 for day use and 1 500.00 for an overnight

Rental of tables & chairs = Php 200.00

Karaoke = Php 5.00 for 3 songs

IMG_2781

How to get there?

First, Make your way to Cebu South Bus terminal located in N. Bacalso Avenue, Cebu City .

Second, Ride a bus going south of Cebu like Oslob  or Santander even Dumaguete.

Third, Tell the bus driver or the conductor to drop you off in Alcoy in Tingko Beach. Again, it’s along the road so its very easy for them to find it.

Is that it? I believe so, was it so easy? Let me know if I miss something. 🙂

 

I hope I have gave you all the things you might need to know to have a wonderful and lazy Sunday escapade at Tingko beach in Alcoy.

On the whole,  my whole experience was fun filled and I would definitely be back here. How about you , when are you coming here?

Until then mga Bisdak! 

Note: * Prices and conditions are quoted as of the press time. Changes will occur without prior notice.

 

One thought on “A lazy Sunday at Tinko beach , Alcoy

Share you thoughts!

